Follow us on Facebook!
Indiana State Festival Association


Doug & Mary Helen Weisheit 
Phone: 765-569-3650
Evenings after 7pm is the best time or leave a message on the answering machine and we will do our best to get back with you very soon.

Regional Account Executives


Terri Grabill
Northern Indiana Tourism Development Commission
p: 574.862.1434


East & Central

Katy Cavaleri
Magnify Marketing
p: 317.535.4291


West, South Central & South

Darla S. Blazey
p: 812.630.1311


All Corporate Advertising

Bryan Apolskis
Sequence Event Management
p: 317.490.4640


Kim Stevens, President
Frankfort Hot Dog Festival

Larry Bemis, Vice-President
Newport Antique Hill Climb

Nancy Alldredge, Secretary
Riley Festival

Kirk Works, Treasurer
Swiss Wine Festival

Gale Gerber, Past President
Elkhart County 4-H Fair

Cheryl Hamilton, Past-Past President
Linton Freedom Festival

Doug Weisheit, Tourism Council 
Newport Hill Climb

Board of Directors

Empowering Indiana Festivals through education, networking and leadership.

Brenda Alexander
Frankton Heritage Days

Larry Bemis
Newport Hill Climb

Chris Benson
Wabash Herb Festival

Zach Day
Zach Day and Full Throttle

Emma Diebold
Visit Hamilton County 

Larry Hardman 
Judah Heritage Weekend

Sarah Kesterson
Cumberland Christmas Festival

Bernadette Manuel
Yellowstone Trail Fest

Vanessa McClary
SCI Kiwanis Balloon Fest

Toni Meyer
500 Festival

Don Morrison
Marshall County Blueberry Festival

Jim MuciarelliHistorian
Rosedale Strawberry Festival

Tracy A. Rose
Lanesville Heritage Weekend

Karen Weik
TraveliN Magazine 


ISFA would like to thank the following organizations for their support of Indiana festivals:

Jo Hauck Award

This annual award honors an individual who had contributed to the building of festivals in the state of Indiana. 

The award was named to recognize Josephine Hauck, a founder of the Indiana State Festivals Association in 1973. 

Josephine served as the Executive Director of the 500 Festival, growing it into one of the greatest festivals held in the US.

Charlene "Shorty" Harrell Grant

Charlene “Shorty” Harrell, representing Lagro Good Ole Days in Wabash County, passed away suddenly while attending the ISFA Convention on Saturday, November 10, 2012 in Indianapolis.

In her honor, an annual grant is awarded to an ISFA Festival member that has a budget of less than $10,000. The grant gives the festival the opportunity to attend the Annual ISFA Fall Convention for free.

Ann Retseck Memorial Grant

The Ann Retseck Memorial Grant makes attendance to the annual ISFA Fall Convention possible for ISFA members who need assistance in paying their representatives' costs.

This grant is dedicated to Ann Gettinger Retseck for her donation of time and effort into her community's festival, the Merom Bluff Chautauqua.

ISFA Mission

The Indiana State Festivals Association (ISFA) is a non-profit organization created to “Empower Indiana Festivals, Events and Organizations through education, networking and leadership.” ISFA is devoted to promoting and enhancing festivals and events throughout the state.